DST-IITBHU Brain storming Meeting on Interdisciplinary Cyber Physical Systems (ICPS)

Venue: Dept. of Electronics Engineering,

IIT (BHU), Varanasi

Date: 27th & 28th Sept., 2016

Time: 9:30AM to 5:15 PM

Day-1: 27/09/2016

Inauguration

Time	Programme	Event/Speaker
9:30 - 9:45AM	Registration	All participants
9:45 - 11:00	Inauguration	
	Welcome	Prof P K Jain, Dean (R&D) IIT (BHU)
	Introduction of participants	All participants
	Meeting aim and objectives	Dr K R Murali Mohan, Advisor, DST
	Keynote address	Prof U B Desai, Director, IIT Hyderbad
	Vote of thanks	Prof S Jit Head, Dept of Electronics Engg, IIT BHU

11:00 to 11:15 AM -----Tea Break

Day-1: 27/09/2016

Technical Session-I (11:15 – 1:30PM): Cyber Physical Systems Research

Chairman: Prof Amrutur Bharadwaj, IISc, Bangalore

Co-Chairman: Prof P K Jain, IITBHU Rapporteur: Dr Rajeev Sharma, DST

11:15 - 12:30 PM	Lead Talks and Presentations	
30 Minutes	Prof Amrutur Bharadwaj, IISc, Bangalore	Lead Talk
20 minutes	Dr Gourinath Banda, IIT Indore	Presentation
20 minutes	Dr Sudip Misra, IIT Kharagpur	Presentation
12:30 - 1:30 PM	Open discussions and finalisation of research themes/ Topics under CPS	All participants

1:30 - 2:30 PM Lunch Break

Technical Session-II (2:30 – 5:15PM): Data Science Research

Chairman: Prof Ashish Ghosh, ISI Kolkata Co-Chairman: Prof P K Jain, IITBHU Rapporteur: Dr Rajeev Sharma, DST

2:30 - 3:15 PM	Lead Talks and presentations	
30 Minutes	Prof Ashish Ghosh, ISI Kolkata	Lead Talk
15 minutes	Microsoft Research	Presentation
3:15 - 4:30 PM	Open discussions and finalisation of research themes/ Topics under Data Science	All participants
4:30 - 5:15PM	Day-1 conclusions and recommendations All parti	

Day-2: 28/09/2016

Technical Session-III (9:30 – 11:15 AM): IoT Research

Chairman: Prof Santanu Chaudhury, Director, CEERI, Pilani

Co-Chairman: Prof P K Jain, IITBHU Rapporteur: Dr Rajeev Sharma, DST

9:30 - 10:10 AM	Lead Talks and presentations	
35 Minutes	Cognitive IOT System Prof Santanu Chaudhury, Director, CEERI, Pilani	Lead Talk
15 minutes	MSR/ TCS research Dr. P. Balamuralidhar , TCS, Bangalore	Presentation
10:10 - 11:15 AM	Open discussions and finalisation of research themes/Topics under IoT Research	All participants

11:15 to 11:30 AM -----Tea Break

Technical Session-IV (11:30 – 1:00 PM): Cyber Security Research

Chairman: Prof Sandeep Shukla, IIT Kanpur

Co-Chairman: Prof P K Jain, IITBHU Rapporteur: Dr Rajeev Sharma, DST

11:30 - 12:00 PM	Lead Talks and presentations	
30 Minutes	Cyber Security of Critical Infrastructures: A Case for a Schizoid Design Approach Prof Sandeep Shukla, IIT Kanpur	Lead Talk
12:00 - 1:00 PM	Open discussions and finalisation of research themes/ Topics under Cyber Security Research	All participants

1:00 - 2:00 PM --- Lunch Break

Concluding Session (2:00 – 5:15PM)

	Overall conclusions and Finalisation of recommendations
4:30 - 5:15 PM	Valedictory